Keep the Home Fires Burning

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 82 ratings

Keep the Home Fires Burning Summary

1940, Great Paxford, Cheshire. When a spitfire crashes in the village, the lives of an extraordinary community of women will change forever: Frances Barden's greatest challenge is only just beginning; Pat Simms received a respite when her abusive husband went to war, but now he's home Pat doesn't know who to turn to; and for newlyweds Teresa and Nick, the plane crash on their wedding day may just be the start of their troubles. Meanwhile, the life of the Campbell family will never be the same following a devastating tragedy....

©2017 Simon Block (P)2018 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.