Showing results by narrator "Caro Clarke"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • The Last Laugh

    • By: Tracy Bloom
    • Narrated by: Caro Clarke
    • Length: 10 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27

    Jenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affair...as is her life wasn't tough enough already. Two tricky teenagers, her mother's constant complaints, friends who aren't up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards. And now a cheating husband and a death sentence.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • great read

    • By heather m on 17-03-19

    Regular price: £16.99

    • The Devil's Dice

    • A DI Meg Dalton Thriller, Book 1
    • By: Roz Watkins
    • Narrated by: Caro Clarke
    • Length: 11 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 52
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 50
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 50

    A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley. A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches. Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There's just one catch - chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Superb - looking forward to more in this series

    • By Clematis on 09-03-18

    Regular price: £12.99

    • Dead Man’s Daughter

    • A DI Meg Dalton Thriller, Book 2
    • By: Roz Watkins
    • Narrated by: Caro Clarke
    • Length: 12 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop'. DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a 10-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death. At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant?

    Regular price: £12.99