The Chronicles of Narnia (Author's Preferred Order)

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,737 ratings

The Magician's Nephew: The Chronicles of Narnia, Book 6 Summary

Written after The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe but designed by C.S. Lewis to be read first, this enchanting prequel, with its story of time travel, sorcery, and magic rings, is essential reading for anyone who wants to learn the backstory to the biggest movie release of the year. Hurled back in time to the birth of a new world, two young friends get caught in the epic struggle between Aslan and his nemesis the White Witch.

In the never-ending war between good and evil, The Chronicles of Narnia set the stage for battles of epic proportions. Some take place in vast fields, where the forces of light and darkness clash. But other battles occur within the small chambers of the heart and are equally decisive.

Journeys to the ends of the world, fantastic creatures, betrayals, heroic deeds, and friendships won and lost all come together in an unforgettable world of magic. So let the adventures begin.

This was the sixth book written in The Chronicles of Narnia. It now stands as the first book in the series.

©1955, 1983 C.S. Lewis Pte. Ltd (P)2005 HarperCollins UK
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £7.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £7.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £7.99

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £5.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £8.49

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £8.49

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £7.99