Richard Hannay

28 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,285 ratings

Hannay: His 5 Adventures Summary

Hannay—His 5 Adventures

By John Buchan

Narrated by Graham Scott

The listener can now enjoy all five adventures of Buchan's indefatigable hero Richard Hannay in one bundle.

First, in The Thirty-Nine Steps, Hannay struggles to thwart an assassination plot designed to hasten war between Britain and Germany. Later he is plucked from the trenches first, in Greenmantle, to frustrate a plot to ferment an uprising in the Islamic world; and then, in Mr. Standfast, to undertake a vital secret mission against a German spy ring operating among pacifist elements in England. After the war, his adventures continue in The Three Hostages when he reluctantly agrees to help recover the kidnapped children of three prominent men; and then in The Island of Sheep, when an old oath to protect the son of a friend from his days in Africa draws him into new danger.

Public Domain (P)2022 Voices of Today
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.