DCI Matilda Darke

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

For Reasons Unknown Summary

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more....

A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald.

DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine-month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with reopening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their 11-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatised to speak a word.

Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more.... 

©2019 Michael Wood (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £12.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £12.99