Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Too Wilde to Wed cover art

Too Wilde to Wed

By: Eloisa James
Narrated by: Susan Duerden
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever cover art
Remember Love cover art
The Lost Duke of Wyndham cover art
The Duke Who Loved Me cover art
Heir to the Duke cover art
A Night to Surrender cover art
I Kissed a Rogue cover art
The Trouble with Being Wicked cover art
The Marriage Season cover art
One Night in London cover art
Tying the Scot cover art
Plus cover art
The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie cover art
Dukes of War Boxed Set: Books 1-4 cover art
Complete Innocence Boxset cover art
Practical Widow to Passionate Mistress cover art

Summary

Eloisa James's dazzling new Georgian-set series continues with the Wildest hero them of all....

The handsome, rakish heir to a dukedom, Lord Roland Northbridge Wilde - known to his friends as North - left England two years ago, after being jilted by Miss Diana Belgrave. He returns from war to find that he's notorious: polite society has ruled him 'too wild to wed'.

Diana never meant to tarnish North's reputation, or his heart, but in her rush to save a helpless child, there was no time to consider the consequences of working as a governess in Lindow Castle. Now everyone has drawn the worst conclusions about the child's father, and Diana is left with bittersweet regret.

When North makes it clear that he still wants her for his own, scandal or no, Diana has to fight to keep from losing her heart to the man whom she still has no intention of marrying.

Yet North is returning a hardened warrior - and this is one battle he's determined to win. He wants Diana, and he'll risk everything to call her his own.

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses.

©2018 Eloisa James (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Eloisa James is extraordinary." (Lisa Kleypas)

"Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James." (Julia Quinn)

"James elevates historical romance to sublime new heights through the lithe elegance of her writing, her exceptional gift for creating richly nuanced characters, and her ability to flawlessly marry potent sensuality with a deliciously dry sense of humor." (Booklist

What listeners say about Too Wilde to Wed

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars

awful narration..

I was looking forward to listening to this, but had to return by chapter 2. The narration was appalling

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

No Story dreadful narrator

If you want a great book by Eloisa James turn to.
Your Wicked Ways: Duchess in Love, Book 4

I am not sure what happened here, if that was even the same author. No story, dreadful narrator.
And I honestly waited for most of the book for Horatio to be resurrected but he was not, but the plot device used in the end was possibly even worse.

I would have happily have slapped the heroine for her stupidity, for just being thoroughly unlikable. The hero was not much better.

And did I mention nothing of note happened in the book.

And what happened was uninteresting far fetched and disjointed.

Do not asked me, why I did listen to the whole. A case for not giving up hope without any reason I guess. A better narrator with have saved a bit, but with this narrator even the few funny bit did not sparkle.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!