Listen free for 30 days

  • One Night in London

  • The Truth About the Duke, Book 1
  • By: Caroline Linden
  • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
  • Length: 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
One Night in London cover art

One Night in London

By: Caroline Linden
Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

My Once and Future Duke cover art
What a Gentleman Wants cover art
When the Marquess Met His Match cover art
The Trouble with Being Wicked cover art
Tempted by His Kiss cover art
The Truth About Love and Dukes cover art
The Shadow Earl cover art
Isabelle cover art
Heir to the Duke cover art
The Scandal in Kissing an Heir cover art
The Chaperone cover art
The Autumn Bride cover art
Remember Love cover art
On My Honour cover art
Scandal of the Black Rose cover art
The Earl, a Girl, & a Promise cover art

Summary

“Linden touches every emotion.” (Julia Quinn)

With One Night in London, the sensational Caroline Linden kicks off a wonderful new historical romance series about three brothers trying to protect their good names and their fortunes while finding true love. Fans of Elizabeth Boyle and Liz Carlyle will not be able to resist this tantalizing tale that has the middle son of a recently deceased English duke hoping to avoid scandal and ruin as he searches for the young wife his late father never divorced…and encounters instead a desperate beauty who needs his help to rescue an endangered child.

Caroline Linden is a master of romantic adventure - as the RITA Award-nominated author has already proven with You Only Love Once, For Your Arms Only, and A View to a Kiss - and her ever-growing legion of fans will never forget this thrilling and sensuous One Night in London.

©2011 Caroline Linden (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about One Night in London

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book

An excellent listening experience as the story is very good and engaging. It's not one of Gildart Jackson's best efforts.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!