Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Pre-order Now for £12.99

Pre-order Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

New Year’s Eve, 1962.

As a snowstorm rages outside, Oxford high society gathers to ring in the new year at the city’s most exclusive party. This is a soirée no one will forget...not least because a guest is found dead in his car the next morning.

It seems the young man tragically froze to death overnight after crashing into a snowdrift - but when WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are called in to investigate, they discover a tangled web of secrets that plainly point to murder.

With everyone telling different stories about that fateful night, only one thing is clear: several people had reason to want the victim dead.

If Trudy and Clement don’t find the cracks in each lie, the killer will get away with the perfect crime....

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, L. J. Ross and Agatha Christie, this mystery will keep you hooked until you’ve solved the case.

©2021 Faith Martin (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

More from the same

What listeners say about A Fatal Night

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.