Listen free for 30 days

  • The Kensington Kidnap

  • Epiphany Bloom Mysteries, Book 1
  • By: Katie Gayle
  • Narrated by: Alison Campbell
  • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Kensington Kidnap cover art

The Kensington Kidnap

By: Katie Gayle
Narrated by: Alison Campbell
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Museum Murder cover art
Death at the Gates cover art
An English Garden Murder cover art
The Bookshop Murder cover art
Mystery on Hidden Lane: An Utterly Gripping Cozy Mystery Novel cover art
A Date to Die For cover art
Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
The Murder Mystery cover art
The Charity Shop Detective Agency cover art
Murder in Merrywell cover art
Black River cover art
A Christmas Proposal: A Peas and Carrots Short Story cover art
Murder on the Golden Arrow cover art
Dead in Venice cover art
The Murders at Foxglove Close cover art
A Very English Murder cover art

Summary

A missing teenager, a mysterious cult and a case of mistaken identity - just another day’s work for Epiphany Bloom. 

Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom is down on her luck. She can barely afford cat food, and just because Most has three legs doesn’t mean he eats any less. So she absolutely can’t afford to mess up her latest temp job. But when she walks through the door of the private investigation firm, her new boss mistakes her for a missing persons expert. He then charges her with finding Matty Price - the teenage son of two A-list celebrities - who has mysteriously disappeared from his home in Kensington. 

It ought to be a disaster, but Pip reckons it’s actually an opportunity. She’s always been curious (nosy, her mother calls it) and has an uncanny knack for being at the wrong place at the right time (she doesn’t want to know what her mother thinks of that). After years of trying to find something she’s good at, has Pip managed to walk straight into the job she was born to do? 

She owes it to herself and poor missing Matty to find out. 

But searching for Matty takes Pip into the strange, intimidating world of the rich and famous. And it soon becomes clear that some of these people’s love for themselves doesn’t extend to their fellow humans. 

As Pip investigates further, she realizes the question isn’t whether Matty ran away - it’s whether Pip will find him alive and make it home safely herself....

An absolutely brilliant, light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T E Kinsey, Lauren Elliott, and Joanne Fluke, featuring an irresistible new heroine. 

©2020 Katie Gayle (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Kensington Kidnap

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good easy listening

I loved this book, funny, easy to listen to and well narrated.
I'm ready for the next one.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

lovely easy listen!!

loved it!! Great modern story and loved the narrator! sad that its over! thanks brill

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great characters

Wasn’t sure if I’d like Pip when it first started but she turned out to be great fun!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!