A Darker Shade of Magic

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 917 ratings

A Darker Shade of Magic Summary

A Darker Shade of Magic is the incredible first installment of the Shades of Magic series, from number one New York Times best-selling author V.E. Schwab.

Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers - magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There’s Grey London, dirty and crowded and without magic, home to the mad king George III. There’s Red London, where life and magic are revered. Then, White London, ruled by whoever has murdered their way to the throne. But once upon a time, there was Black London.... 

©2015 V. E. Schwab (P)2015 Tantor
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.