Listen free for 30 days

The Vampire's Witch

A Witch Between Worlds, Book 1
Narrated by: Rafe Beckley
Series: A Witch Between Worlds, Book 1
Length: 6 hrs and 7 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Magic. Vampires. Fallen empires and dangerous prophecies. Fans of The Vampire Diaries, A Shade of Vampire, and Twilight will be blown away by A Witch Between Worlds....

Haunted by vivid nightmares, 17-year-old Clara Blackwell suffers a miserable and downtrodden life in Great Britain. When a simple act of kindness leads her astray, a chance encounter casts her across the dimensional barrier between worlds. 

Clara is thrust into a captivating realm of vampires and magic that is desperate to tear her apart. Awaking in a mysterious castle under a cosmic sky, she quickly learns that the beauty of this new world is matched only by its immense peril. 

Ripped from her nightmares comes Elliott Craven, her dream savior. Cold, logical, and deeply suspicious of her intentions, the dark lord of the castle will be her only chance at survival...if only he can find a way to save her. 

But the subjects of his castle aren’t the only danger of this strange new world. If word of her arrival spreads, the entire world could erupt into a brutal war over Clara’s fate. 

After all, there hasn’t been a human in this vampire realm for thousands of years, and that’s a very dangerous position for a teenage girl....

"A fresh and epic story that flips the entire genre on its head. Read it!" (Selena Reviews

"Forget everything you think you know. A Witch Between Worlds will surprise you at every turn." (Fantasy Daily)

©2017 Ashwood Publishing (P)2018 Ashwood Publishing

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A.B.C.
  • A.B.C.
  • 10-02-20

DNF - male narration not working

Maybe the story was great but I couldn't get past the poor choice in narration. When you hear a deep male, slightly accented voice talking in 1st person about 'trying to comfort the tired, frightened girl in the mirror', it just doesn't work.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-09-19

A story in progress

Undecided
So little to the plot to be had, doesn't quite seem completed. Just my thoughts, not an educated opinion.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ifueko uwaifo
  • Ifueko uwaifo
  • 13-05-20

It’s okay

Since the narrator is male and plays both male and female parts, it is hard at times to know who in the story you are following. At times I caught myself being very confused about what was happening only to realize that it was the female character, not the male character.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberly Smith
  • Kimberly Smith
  • 02-05-20

I can’t get used to the narration...

So this book seems pretty interesting and grabbed my attention from the beginning. However, I can’t get used to the female character w the male voice. I forget which character it is speaking, make or female. Don’t get me wrong, the narrator would probably be fabulous for a book w a male MC...but he just doesn’t work for a female MC. I gave up after restarting 3 times.,. Made it to chapter 4, I think.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for truley
  • truley
  • 25-04-20

Interesting

I like almost everything but narrator it took away from the story a bit other then that the age of the girl I think she should of at least been in her 20 but that just my opinion

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amber Alverson
  • Amber Alverson
  • 16-01-20

Interesting!

This is a very interesting take on vampires vs humans. I enjoyed listening but was a little shocked at the abrupt ending. Yep, cliffhanger. But, I want to move on to book 2 right away, so that's a good thing.
I enjoyed the narration, however, what would have pushed the narration over the top would've been dual. A female narrator for the female portions would make this audiobook great.
The cat and I can't wait to listen to the rest of the series. 🐱

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-09-19

loved it!!!

so this book is really good...if your into vampire romance...mystery with a hint of action...you have to try this book...the right amount of suspense!!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bri
  • Bri
  • 21-08-18

A story that Envelopes

So i really enjoyed this book, it captured my attention, that it made it impossible to put it back down, the story line is fantastic and makes you want more. However, i was thrilled to hear it was going to be made into an audible book. Ehat i eas disappointed in was that the reader was male. I say this because so often you sre inside the thoughts of a young womans mind, and when you add a male voice it changes the dynamic and attention to detail this story requires. all and all i would say 4 out of 5 stars for the story, as for the male reader 2 out of 5.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎀 🦄 🍭 Helpful as can be 🎀 🦄 🍭
  • 🎀 🦄 🍭 Helpful as can be 🎀 🦄 🍭
  • 11-08-18

A good vampire tale

this was surprising a good tale to listen to. The narration wasn't the best I heard by a lot but it was decent enough and it was filled with vampires and witches and magic. I do hope that the author continues recording the rest of this series and maybe finds a better narrator maybe even a female and a Male narrator. However. it is was definitely worth a listen:)