Try an audiobook on us

The Vampire's Witch

A Witch Between Worlds, Book 1
Narrated by: Rafe Beckley
Length: 6 hrs and 7 mins
5 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)
Regular price: £18.29
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Magic. Vampires. Fallen empires and dangerous prophecies. Fans of The Vampire Diaries, A Shade of Vampire, and Twilight will be blown away by A Witch Between Worlds....

Haunted by vivid nightmares, 17-year-old Clara Blackwell suffers a miserable and downtrodden life in Great Britain. When a simple act of kindness leads her astray, a chance encounter casts her across the dimensional barrier between worlds. 

Clara is thrust into a captivating realm of vampires and magic that is desperate to tear her apart. Awaking in a mysterious castle under a cosmic sky, she quickly learns that the beauty of this new world is matched only by its immense peril. 

Ripped from her nightmares comes Elliott Craven, her dream savior. Cold, logical, and deeply suspicious of her intentions, the dark lord of the castle will be her only chance at survival...if only he can find a way to save her. 

But the subjects of his castle aren’t the only danger of this strange new world. If word of her arrival spreads, the entire world could erupt into a brutal war over Clara’s fate. 

After all, there hasn’t been a human in this vampire realm for thousands of years, and that’s a very dangerous position for a teenage girl....

"A fresh and epic story that flips the entire genre on its head. Read it!" (Selena Reviews

"Forget everything you think you know. A Witch Between Worlds will surprise you at every turn." (Fantasy Daily)

©2017 Ashwood Publishing (P)2018 Ashwood Publishing

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bri
  • 21-08-18

A story that Envelopes

So i really enjoyed this book, it captured my attention, that it made it impossible to put it back down, the story line is fantastic and makes you want more. However, i was thrilled to hear it was going to be made into an audible book. Ehat i eas disappointed in was that the reader was male. I say this because so often you sre inside the thoughts of a young womans mind, and when you add a male voice it changes the dynamic and attention to detail this story requires. all and all i would say 4 out of 5 stars for the story, as for the male reader 2 out of 5.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Helpful as can be:)
  • 11-08-18

A good vampire tale

this was surprising a good tale to listen to. The narration wasn't the best I heard by a lot but it was decent enough and it was filled with vampires and witches and magic. I do hope that the author continues recording the rest of this series and maybe finds a better narrator maybe even a female and a Male narrator. However. it is was definitely worth a listen:)

*Offer available from 22nd May 2019 10:00 GMT until 28th May 2019 at 11:59PM GMT. This offer is not available to existing Audible members. Offer applies only to an Audible monthly membership sold by audible.co.uk (http://audible.co.uk/). For the first 4 months of your Audible membership, you will be charged the discounted price of £3.99/month. After the first 4 months, your Audible membership will continue at the then current full price (currently £7.99/month.) until cancelled. Cancel anytime by visiting the Account Details page. Offer limited to one per customer and account, may not be combined with other offers, is non-transferable and may not be resold. Audible reserves the right to modify or cancel the offer at any time. If you violate any of these terms, the offer will be invalid.