Listen free for 30 days

The Age of Misadventure

Narrated by: Julie Maisey
Length: 10 hrs and 43 mins
4 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

All Georgie Turner wants is to keep her family together. But with her daughter growing up fast, her sister married to a man Georgie hates, and their aging aunt getting more and more outrageous, nothing’s simple.   

So when her brother-in-law makes his biggest mistake yet, Georgie sees the chance to reunite the ladies in her life. And after a little persuasion, three generations of Turner women head off on a very unusual road trip. Georgie’s confident that some sun, sea and a bottle or two of prosecco will make this an adventure they’ll never forget.   

What could possibly go wrong?   

A gorgeously fun and uplifting novel about living your life to the full, whatever your age. Perfect for fans of Dawn French and Fern Britton.  

©2019 Judy Leigh (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

Praise for Judy Leigh: "Lovely...a book that assures that life is far from over at 70." (Cathy Hopkins, best-selling author of The Kicking the Bucket List)

"Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting." (Miranda Dickinson)

"Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life...a wonderful escapade." (Fiona Gibson, best-selling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.