Regular price: £6.39

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

It was August 21, 2017, the day of the total solar eclipse. That was the day her entire world changed.

Walking home from work, a young female encounters a strange homeless man who speaks to her  in an ancient language she somehow understands. She is told she must save the universe as she is the only one who can, due to her chosen bloodline.

Transported to another dimension, she and her assigned guardian must retrieve the mystical scepter needed to return the evil titans to their prison realm.

Join the story as this urban fantasy primer develops into a true saga! In her debut year, Reina Donovan’s Scepter: Eclipse is a new addition urban fantasy in the tradition of Stephenie Meyer, James Dashner, and, most recently, Wesley Snipes.

©2018 Tru Nobilis Publishing (P)2018 Tru Nobilis Publishing

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nice Book!!

Teenagers and young adults will love this book. It's a great fantasy story. I can't wait to listen the next book by this author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Grab!!!

I purchased this book because I somewhat know the author. Without knowing what Scepter was about, I began listening and was thrilled to find it one of my favorite genres! Very well done Scott!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Books to make the day go faster.

I gladly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for points on strategic decision making and to anyone who enjoys a good listen. Looking forward to the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful voice

The book is well written, well formatted, and presents itself over the audible scene well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! I got it now!

This beautiful book, with intricate story lines, exciting characters, and fantastical scenery is one for the ages. A true fantasy. I look forward to what Reina Donovan has in store for these characters and their quest.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Five stars!

I LOVED this book! It was really hard to put down once I started it. I loved that the main character of the adventure was a girl. I am excited to have my daughters read it. I didn't want it to end and hope Reina Donovan keeps writing more and more books like this!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

really amazing!

The pace was fast, but not too fast, and I loved the story line. It was a very creative and well thought out plot. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a light, fast, and entertaining listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Marvelous

One the whole I would definitely recommend this book, especially to pre-teen & mid-teen boys and girls.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Interesting

I really enjoyed this book. The action was dramatic and constant enough that it kept me turning the pages. The characters were well written and there are some pretty surprising twists at the beginning. The clues were fun to follow along with and really helped move things along.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

smart

Smart, engaging, fascinating, believable, inspiring, captivating, well written and composed, deserving of each of the five stars and then some.