Listen free for 30 days

  • Gone Before

  • A Twisty and Completely Gripping Psychological Thriller
  • By: Sam Hepburn
  • Narrated by: Nneka Okoye
  • Length: 9 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Gone Before cover art

Gone Before

By: Sam Hepburn
Narrated by: Nneka Okoye
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Mistake I Made cover art
The Night of the Sleepover cover art
The Party on Laurel Street cover art
The Last Holiday cover art
The Girl on the Platform cover art
Let Me In cover art
What Lies Between Us cover art
Our Little Lies cover art
The Perfect Girlfriend cover art
The Lie cover art
Black Heart cover art
The Woman Next Door cover art
Happily Married cover art
The Wedding Day cover art
The Red House cover art
The Perfect Friend cover art

Summary

"My name is Phoebe Locklear. I think I’m your daughter."

It’s been 15 years since five-year-old Maya Duncan disappeared. But when a young woman turns up at Kay Duncan’s door, clutching a yellow rainhat with Maya’s name stitched in the back, it seems she might have come home at last. 

Phoebe is convinced that she is Maya and that the woman behind the door is her real mother. When she sees Kay, the memories come flooding back, and it seems they are to be reunited at last. But when a shocking discovery leads to tragedy, Phoebe is left grief-stricken and riddled with guilt. 

Alone and unanchored, Phoebe travels to London to dig into Kay’s life, hoping to uncover the truth behind her own identity. But as she pieces together Kay’s past, Phoebe discovers a disturbing link to the woman who raised her and a terrible secret that even now could put her life in danger. 

Gone Before is an utterly addictive "ripped-from-the-headlines" thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl, and The Silent Patient.  

©2020 Sam Hepburn (P)2020 Bookouture, an Imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Gone Before

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

dreary narrator

I had high hopes but I think the expressionless narrator was very bland spoiled it. I also concluded thlat the story was disjointed and hard to follow. Have listened to better!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!