Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Their supplies were low...and there was still a long way to Philly.

Was the mom-and-pop station a trap?

All around, people fought to survive. Russell, Cathy, and their faithful German shepherd Max just wanted to stay out of trouble. But trouble has a way of finding the desperate.

They needed gas.

It was their only option.

When Cathy got shot, things looked bleak. Russell would need to find a place to treat her wound, away from the thugs that hunted them.

A single mistake could get them all killed.

Not knowing what’s happened to Sarah might just break Russell.

You’ll love this third book in the series because Russell and Sarah’s battle to find each other takes some unfortunate turns that keep the tension mounting.

Dark Roads is a gripping grid-down apocalyptic thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and riveting action. An action-packed disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone.

Get it now.

©2020 Derek Shupert (P)2020 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about Dark Roads: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SerenityFade
  • SerenityFade
  • 25-08-21

Better than the first two books

Just enough to keep you curious as to what happens next. Stacey G. is awesome, as always. This time around the characters feel a little more fleshed out and the story is taking better shape. still, there are parts/characters that leave you asking "Why?" instead of "Wow".

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Keilared
  • Keilared
  • 01-05-21

Dark Roads

Very good book all 2 of them now on my third next book of series