Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A nerve-shredding action thriller from the author of Redemption. Fast-paced and gripping, Black List will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child and Vince Flynn.

With no money and no prospects, hacker Alex Yates' life is going nowhere until he is given a lucrative but dangerous offer - £100,000 to breach the Central Intelligence Agency's network and recover a file known as the ‘Black List’. At first reluctant, the disappearance of an old friend leaves Alex with no choice but to return to a world he'd sworn to leave behind. But before he can unlock the file’s secrets, he finds himself the target of a nationwide manhunt. Someone wants him out of the picture fast. Plunged into a deadly race against time, and wanted by police, intelligence operatives and a ruthless covert unit, Alex is left with no choice but to accept help from the violent and unpredictable woman who first hired him.

©Arthur C. Clarke (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Black List

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Betrayed

Couldn't put it down. Another great story expertly narrated with Anna triumphing against the odds but as expected and Ryan Drake making an unexpected appearance at the end.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best of the series so far

Having read the first three books, this is the one that had me hooked to the series. The introduction of a new character with no background in the agency world, makes the story far more relatable and brings fantastic human characteristics to one of the other main characters. Favourite of the series so far by a mile - looking forward to book 5

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-04-20

Superb

I simply just enjoyed this authors wit on YouTube, thought I'd give his new book a try. Very glad I did. I don't regular these kinds of books, however this story is superb. I simply read it in 2 days, couldn't stop listening to it.

Also high makes on narration, so we'll done. Multiple voice's, tension levels, excellent.

Not sure why current entertainment sucks these days, because apparently, there is still ridiculous talent out there. Thank you for this beautiful and thrilling ride. Very well done 👍

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacob C
  • Jacob C
  • 10-10-20

awesome

Holy shit man I fucking love this series. that's all I have for today. Go away now!


1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aaron J.
  • Aaron J.
  • 25-08-20

Awesome

What a great book. Loved every second of it. I highly recommend this book and all others from the author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 24-04-20

Spectacular

Loved every aspect of this book from start to finish; awesome plot, great narration and I look forward to a follow on book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-04-20

Disappointed


Started off good but unfortunately went downhill from there. This was my first book by will jordon doubtful that I will read another

1 person found this helpful