Listen free for 30 days

Auntie Poldi and the Fruits of the Lord

Auntie Poldi, Book 2
Narrated by: Matt Addis
Series: Auntie Poldi Mysteries, Book 2
Length: 9 hrs and 45 mins
4 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Andrea Camilleri - the second Auntie Poldi adventure, in which Poldi tastes a murder weapon, finds a body in a vineyard and once again makes herself unpopular in the pursuit of justice....

Wine and murder - nothing is more likely to rouse Auntie Poldi's love of the chase. Still relishing the notoriety from her spectacular resolution of the Candela case, Poldi is alive to the faintest whiff of criminality.

What to others might seem a series of misfortunes - the water supply cut off, a poisoned dog - is clearly, to Poldi, an escalation: the Mafia have had her in their sights ever since she solved Valentino's murder.

Poldi has tasted blood. No-one is above suspicion. And trouble will surely follow....

©2018 Mario Giordano (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.