We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Neil Dudgeon Speech

Neil Dudgeon: Audible Sessions: FREE Exclusive Interview

Regular Price:£0.00

Publisher's Summary

Star of ITV's Midsomer Murders Neil Dudgeon joins Robin Morgan in the Audible Studios to discuss his narration of the Cherringham books, a cosy crime series set in a sleepy English village.

©2016 Audible Studios (P)2016 Audible Studios

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.9 (11 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (8 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (8 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Intheamazone 27/03/2017
    Intheamazone 27/03/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    29
    24
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Audible Session-Neil Dudgeon"

    An altogether enjoyable Audible Session. Well worth a listen, particularly if you,as I am, are enjoying the Cherringham cosy crime series. Neil is a perfect narrator.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Linda 08/03/2017
    Linda 08/03/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    12
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    43
    29
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A really nice chap"

    Enjoyed listening to Neil telling us of his experiences of early acting career. And he seems like a really nice chap. A great interview.
    I'm on 13 - 15 of The Cherringham stories, so crack on Neil with many more please.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Bonnies40 Largs, United Kingdom 04/03/2017
    Bonnies40 Largs, United Kingdom 04/03/2017 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    79
    11
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Simply the Best"

    The Cherringham Cosy Crime Series are my absolute favourite on Audible not only because they are enjoyable and uplifting stories as the baddies always get caught but because Mr Dudgeon reads them so with such precision and finesse. Thank you Mr Dudgeon.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    C 12/02/2017
    C 12/02/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    73
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lovely extra for fans of Cherringham & Midsomer Murders"

    I really enjoyed listening to this interview. The quality of the narrator is so key to the enjoyment of a book or series of books. Neil Dudgeon is a great choice for Cherringham and it was good to hear how he approaches recording the series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Tess
    Madison, WI
    05/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fun interview"

    Fun interview, however Neil's voice faded in and out slightly so it was a little distracting to listen to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.