Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • A Death at Candlewick Castle

  • A Completely Gripping British Cozy Mystery (A Jemima Jago Mystery, Book 2)
  • By: Emma Jameson
  • Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
  • Length: 8 hrs and 19 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
A Death at Candlewick Castle cover art

A Death at Candlewick Castle

By: Emma Jameson
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

A Very English Murder cover art
Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
A Date to Die For cover art
The Bookshop Murder cover art
The Trial of Maximo Bonga cover art
An English Garden Murder cover art
The Kensington Kidnap cover art
Death Among the Diamonds cover art
Murder in Merrywell cover art
Mystery on Hidden Lane: An Utterly Gripping Cozy Mystery Novel cover art
Murder at Everham Hall cover art
The Vicarage Murder cover art
The Murder Mystery cover art
The Cornish Wedding Murder cover art
A Body in the Village Hall: An Utterly Gripping Cozy Murder Mystery cover art
The Murderer's Son cover art

Summary

Librarian Jemima Jago is enjoying a peaceful summer in the Isles of Scilly – until a puzzling crime comes in with the tide....  

Between her work in Cornwall’s oldest library and catching up with old friends over tea and chocolate biscuits, Jemima Jago is spending the season the only way she knows how: sunbathing, swimming, and sailing. But her postcard-perfect summer is turned upside down when the body of well-to-do businessman Hermie Castleberry is found on the sweeping white sands at the foot of Candlewick Castle.   

Jem doesn’t mean to get involved, but when her old flame Rhys Tremayne is arrested for murder, she springs into action to prove his innocence. With her gift for uncovering hard-to-find information, Jem discovers Hermie had been keeping secrets and ruffling a few feathers in the ordinarily tranquil islands. Did the quiet wife, the belittled business partner or the slimy salesman want Hermie out of the way?  

The discovery of a pair of silver gloves by little dog Buck could be just the clue Jem needs to crack the case. But can she catch the real culprit, and keep her heart in check, before the killer sends her down to Davy Jones’ locker too?   

A totally charming cozy mystery from the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Emma Jameson. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin, and Agatha Christie will adore A Death at Candlewick Castle. 

©2021 Emma Jameson (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about A Death at Candlewick Castle

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.