Midbury Murders Series

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Midbury Murders: Book One: A Horticultural Nightmare Summary

Beth has left St. Agnes University in Oxford to return home to Midbury, a small town in Northumberland, England. Withersby, her grandmother's estate, has been in the family for more than 300 years. For Beth, Withersby, her grandmother, and her cat, Simon, represent home.

The estate is part of the small village of Midbury where everyone knows each other's secrets...at least they think they do. Beth desperately needs some peace, but what she finds is murder...and she finds it a bit too close to home.

Accompanied by Simon and with her passion for horticulture, Beth works to create an incredible 18th-century British kitchen garden. Beth begins to plan and build this vast and beautiful walled kitchen garden - the glasshouse, the chicken run, even the bee hives are a great idea. But the outdoor domed pizza oven might have been a bit much.

The garden produces tomatoes, broccoli, greens, honey, eggs, and much more. However, food is not the only thing the garden yields. Death comes to Withersby's garden when Beth least expects it. Beth is the obvious suspect. But she knows the truth. She is no killer. In fact, it looks like she might just be next.

©2017 Martina Thurlow (P)2017 Martina Thurlow
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.