Lord James Harrington Mysteries

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 529 ratings

Lord James Harrington and the Winter Mystery Summary

1957. Lord James Harrington and his wife, Beth, run a country hotel in the village of Cavendish, deep in the heart of West Sussex. James and Beth are discussing the latest Cavendish Players production, The Devil Incarnate, when their cleaner informs them that farmer Alec Grimes is missing.

When James finds Grimes dead, he is certain of foul play. But the doctor says he died of natural causes, and even good friend Detective Chief Inspector George Lane dismisses his suspicions. So James decides to put his own sleuthing skills to the test....

©2011 Lynn Florkiewicz (P)2017 Story Sound
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.