Dr. Clyde Deacon

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Angel of the Glade Summary

The first in a new historical mystery series featuring Dr. Clyde Deacon - 1902.

Widower Clyde Deacon arrives in Fairfield, New York, to take up the post of doctor. The townspeople initially regard him with suspicion because he comes from Tennessee. When a beautiful actress is found murdered, the overworked sheriff asks Deacon to assist him with the case. Deacon quickly discovers that the Fairfield inhabitants aren’t as innocent as they seem, the victim not as blameless, and the truth more shocking than anyone could have imagined....

©2009 Scott Mackay (P)2013 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £18.29