Detective Matt Deal

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Mercy Summary

His daughter was taken. He’ll never get her back.

Set in the near future, Matt Deal is a British businessman married into a wealthy Florida family. Mercy, his 15-year-old daughter, is the glue in his rocky marriage to Lorey. His life is changed forever after Mercy is brutally sexually assaulted on a Destin beach, leaving her in a persistent vegetative state.

Trusting the local detectives to bring the rapists to justice, mixed martial arts expert Deal concentrates in vain on his Florida gym business, only to have his world further explode on learning the men responsible for his daughter’s injuries may escape justice.

Deal is isolated and at his wit's end after his rich father-in-law sends death threats blaming him for all these ills.

Who can he turn to? Where can he go? What will he do? Who can he trust? Will he return to a post-Brexit Britain or will he, ultimately, seek revenge? 

Fans of Jack Reacher, Barry Eisler, and any vigilante justice novel will love this book.

Trigger warning: Adult content. The story contains a scene of sexual violence and some scenes of explicit consensual adult sex.

©2019 Stephen Bentley (P)2020 Stephen Bentley
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.