DI Dan Clement and Snowy Lane

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Before It Breaks Summary

Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel.

Detective Inspector Daniel Clement is back in Broome, the tropical town where he grew up, licking his wounds from a busted marriage and struggling to be impressed by his new team of small-town, inexperienced cops. But stagnation and lethargy soon give way to a case with urgent purpose. On the edge of the desert, a man is found dead in a crocodile-infested watering hole. And he is only the first. The connection between the victims is elusive, but Clement must pursue it as a decades-old mystery begins to unravel and a monster cyclone brews on the horizon.

©2015 Dave Warner (P)2018 W. F. Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less
  • Book 2

    • DI Dan Clement and Snowy Lane, Book 2
    • By: Dave Warner
    • Narrated by: Ric Herbert
    • Length: 11 hrs and 7 mins
    • Release date: 01-07-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: £21.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £21.99