Ben Garston

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 139 ratings

Chasing Embers Summary

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

Behind every myth there is a spark of truth....

There's nothing special about Ben Garston.

Or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. Or that the world of myth and legend is more real than you think.

Because it's his job to keep all that a secret.

But now a centuries-old rivalry has resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

Something is hiding in the heart of the city - and it's about to be unleashed.

The Ben Garston novels:

Chasing Embers

Raising Fire

Burning Ashes (coming 2018)

©2016 James Bennett (P)2016 Little Brown
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £19.99

  • Book 3

    Burning Ashes cover art
    Not Available on