Listen free for 30 days

  • Walk the Line

  • DC Jake Tanner Crime Thriller, Book 2
  • By: Jack Probyn
  • Narrated by: Aubrey Parsons
  • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Walk the Line cover art

Walk the Line

By: Jack Probyn
Narrated by: Aubrey Parsons
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

A Deadly Vice cover art
Grimm Up North cover art
Taken to the Hills cover art
Silent Tide cover art
False Start cover art
The Bonnie Dead cover art
DCI Yorke Boxset cover art
The Viaduct Killings cover art
The Hope That Kills cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
What Falls Between the Cracks cover art
Return to Evil cover art
The Engine House: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery cover art
First Blood cover art
Dark Is the Grave cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art

Summary

Note: This book was previously published as The Community, by Jack Probyn.

On the dark web, nobody can hear you scream.

Inside a London art gallery, a young couple are brutally murdered in a chilling tableau: their bodies dismember, the word “liar” visibly inscribed on the woman’s chest.

DC Jake Tanner, still suffering from the mental and physical toll of his last case, doesn’t know what to think. Was this a revenge killing or something worse? His questions are answered when another body turns up and a series of alarming and gruesome clues begin to emerge.

This was the work of a sadistic serial killer, a monster hunting his victims online.

To stop the bloodshed and come face to face with evil, Jake must walk the line of duty and do everything he can to protect more innocent young women from dying.

But how do you catch a killer who hides behind a screen?

Walk The Line is a gritty crime thriller perfect for fans of Simon McCleave, Rachel Mclean, and the BBC's Line of Duty.

Also in the series:

Toe the Line (Book 1)

Walk the Line (Book 2)

Under the Line (Book 3)

Cross the Line (Book 4)

Over the Line (Book 5)

Past the Line (Book 6)

©2023 Jack Probyn (P)2024 Jack Probyn

What listeners say about Walk the Line

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Another great book in the series

This is not for the faint hearted and I had to be careful where I listened to this with teenagers around (got a bit embarrassed at some bits with them hearing), especially given the plot. What a mind to come up with this.

Jake is developing as a character and I really am enjoying the series. The narration really suits the story and works well.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Flipping Eck!

Wow! What a listen! Enjoyed (if that’s the right word)it better than the first! Gripping and gruesome but excellent story! Narration perfect from Au try Parsons! Can’t wait to get stuck into next one!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Excellent Listen.

This is another quite good book in the Jake Tanner series. This time a serial killer is selecting his victims on line on a forum on the dark web called The Community. Members score points for sending in footage of their sexual conquests. Jake is still the nieve rookie type trainee detective who seems to come up smelling of roses whatever he lands in. There some inconsistencies in the story that can be a bit annoying but overall it is a good book, I will definitely be continuing with the series as it is released on audio as I find it addictive if a little daft. Aubrey Parsons is the shining light in these books, his narration is superb and really brings the whole thing to life.
I was kindly given a copy of the book by the narrator and voluntarily leave this honest review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!