Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Killer’s Family cover art

The Killer’s Family

By: Miranda Smith
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Night of the Sleepover cover art
Not My Mother cover art
His Loving Wife cover art
The Bedroom Window cover art
The Family on Smith Street cover art
It's One of Us cover art
The Widow cover art
The Suspect cover art
The Summer House cover art
Leah Nash Mysteries, Books 1-2 cover art
My Little Brother cover art
The Lie cover art
The Inheritance cover art
The Night Out cover art
The Family Holiday cover art
My Sister's Secret cover art

Summary

We thought he was a good man. We were wrong.

I am at home with the television on when I hear the news. A woman has been found by the docks, her wedding ring stolen. In heavy tones, the reporter says it appears the notorious local serial killer has returned....

My breath comes short in my chest, and my legs tremble beneath me. I know that can’t be true, because I know who the killer was.

Henry Martin. My father.

My sisters and I learned the shocking truth after his funeral. We made a pledge to say nothing: Revealing the truth would only bring more pain. We set fire to his confession, turning his secrets into ash.

But now, someone is sending us a message. Someone knows we lied. 

But who could possibly know what we’re hiding? What do they want? And if I try to protect us, will I destroy my family for ever? 

A brilliantly twisty suspense thriller that will have you gasping at the twist. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn, and Ruth Ware will love The Killer’s Family.

©2022 Miranda Smith (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about The Killer’s Family

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.