Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

£0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Homemaker cover art

The Homemaker

By: Shari J. Ryan
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Perfect Girlfriend cover art
Gone Again cover art
The Baby Left Behind cover art
Hurry Home cover art
The Red House cover art
The Party on Laurel Street cover art
Best Kept Secret cover art
Black Heart cover art
My Word Against His cover art
The Bedroom Window cover art
Happily Married cover art
Distorted Loyalty cover art
The Liar's Wife cover art
The Imposter cover art
The Watcher Girl cover art
The Stolen Breath cover art

Summary

Having a baby was my lifelong dream. How could I have known it would turn into my worst nightmare?

They warned me the first few days of motherhood would be exhausting, but I’m so deliriously happy, I don’t mind one bit.

Smiling, I glance at the baby blue blanket I crocheted. I’ve never knitted a thing in my life, but I was determined to make my newborn his very first blanket—a one-of-a-kind welcome-home gift.

I tug the rocker closer to me, unable to resist peeking at my beautiful baby boy.

I pull back the blanket. It feels like my heart flatlines. He’s not here.

Sweat beads on my forehead, and my limbs turn to ice.

“Where is he?” I cry, my whole body trembling, the wind knocked out of me. “Where is my baby?”

I don’t understand how he’s not in his crib. I don’t know who could have taken him. I can’t even trust my own husband, who keeps telling me we don’t have a baby.

But I know that he’s real. He has to be. And I will stop at nothing to get him back....

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will have your heart racing. Prepare yourself for jaw-dropping, mind-blowing twists! Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Family Across the Street, and The Family Upstairs.

©2023 Shari J. Ryan (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Homemaker

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.