Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Murder at the Island Hotel

  • A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 15
  • By: Helena Dixon
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 7 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Murder at the Island Hotel cover art

Murder at the Island Hotel

By: Helena Dixon
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
A Very English Murder cover art
Death Among the Diamonds cover art
Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Boxed Set, Books 1-3 cover art
Murder Offstage cover art
A Body on the Doorstep cover art
The Bookshop Murder cover art
Murder in the Bookshop cover art
Murder at the Manor: A 1920s Cozy Mystery cover art
Murder on the Golden Arrow cover art
Mystery on Hidden Lane: An Utterly Gripping Cozy Mystery Novel cover art
Murder at Everham Hall cover art
A Roaring Murder cover art
A Quiet Life in the Country cover art
The Picture House Murders cover art
Murder, I Spy cover art

Summary

A gorgeous island off the English coast, a beautiful hotel perched on the cliffs, a group of glamourous friends… and a suspicious death? Kitty Underhay’s invitation didn’t mention murder!

Spring, 1936. As the boat draws into the harbour of Bird Island, Kitty is absolutely delighted to see the stunning hotel for the first time. She and her friend Alice have been asked to join the distinguished guests before the hotel officially opens its doors, but they have barely unpacked when the owner is found dead in his own study…

Sir Norman’s death looks like suicide. But Kitty isn’t convinced–she cannot find a note, and he is left-handed but was shot on the right side of his head. Kitty tries to reach the police, but a violent storm engulfs the island and the power goes out. Kitty and Alice need to move quickly before anyone else finds death on their dinner menu!

With several old friends amongst their suspects, Kitty decides the investigation should stay secret. But it’s not until Kitty uncovers Sir Norman’s financial difficulties that she’s on the killer’s trail. Can Kitty and Alice catch the culprit in time for tea, or will they become the next guests on the murderer’s list?

Fans of T.E. Kinsey, Agatha Christie or Lee Strauss will adore this warm and witty whodunnit. An utter delight to listen to!

©2024 Helena Dixon (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about Murder at the Island Hotel

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Murder at the Island Hotel

Another great murder mystery, with Kitty and Alice back on the case as they get stranded in an island due to bad weather, only to discover a murder. With no help from outside Kitty and Alice are able to take over the investigation until the sea calms down. With no one seeming to want to tell the whole truth, it gets tricky just to find out when, why or who. Karen Cass dose an excellent job of narration once again bring the story alive.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely

I'm addicted to this series. It's lovely; just light, wholesome entertainment. Highly recommended... Let us have another soon please.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!