Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Murder in the Bookshop

  • Miss Merrill and Aunt Violet Mysteries, Book 1
  • By: Anita Davison
  • Narrated by: Oona Beeson
  • Length: 8 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Murder in the Bookshop cover art

Murder in the Bookshop

By: Anita Davison
Narrated by: Oona Beeson
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Murder at Little Minton cover art
The Bookshop Murder cover art
A Very English Murder cover art
Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
Murder at Everham Hall cover art
Moriarty Meets His Match cover art
Daring Duplicity cover art
The Picture House Murders cover art
A Botanist's Guide to Parties and Poisons cover art
A Report of Murder cover art
Murder on the Golden Arrow cover art
Murder Most English cover art
A Date to Die For cover art
Mystery on Hidden Lane: An Utterly Gripping Cozy Mystery Novel cover art
A Roaring Murder cover art
The Body at Rookery Barn cover art

Summary

Someone’s been read their last rites...

1915, London: Working in the dusty bookshop that her Aunt Violet mysteriously inherited, Hannah Merrill is accustomed to finding twists in every tale. But discovering her beloved best friend Lily-Anne – with a paperknife through her heart – in the middle of the bookshop, is not a plotline she saw coming.

The case is anything but textbook. With the discovery of a coded German message, and Hannah’s instinct that Lily-Anne’s husband is keeping secrets, she determines to get to the bottom of it.

She can’t do it alone though. To crack this case, Hannah will need the enlist the help of her outrageous, opinionated, only-occasionally-objectionable Aunt Violet.

They think they’re making progress until one of their chief suspects is found dead. And Hannah realises that she is herself now in the murderer’s sights. Will the final chapter be the ending of a killer… or just a killer ending?

A totally addictive WW1-set cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Verity Bright, T.E. Kinsey, and Agatha Christie.

©2023 Anita Davison (P)2023 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Murder in the Bookshop

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining

A great new series with some delightful characters.
Couldn't always discern between the
voices of the different characters however.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful