Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Little Lost Dolls cover art

Little Lost Dolls

By: M.M. Chouinard
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Dancing Girls cover art
Ties That Bind cover art
On Borrowed Crime cover art
First Blood cover art
The Sex Club cover art
Detective Kate Rosetti Mystery Bundle, Books 1-3 cover art
The Silver Stag cover art
The Dating App Assaults cover art
Eleven cover art
Murder at the PTA cover art
Inherit the Bones cover art
Detective's Daughter cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
I Know What You Did cover art
The Last Lie Told cover art
Death on Cromer Beach cover art

Summary

The young woman lying on the forest floor looks like she’s dreaming; her brown hair fanning out into a crown around her head, her hands clasped over her breast. She could be sleeping—if it weren’t for the brutal slash across her neck....

It’s autumn in Oakhurst when Detective Jo Fournier rushes to local beauty spot, Crone Ridge Woods, desperately hoping to find Madison Coehlo alive. Instead, she discovers the pregnant woman’s pale and lifeless body, killed in the spot where she loved to walk her dog. Madison looked after her sick mother and studied at community college, who could have wished her harm?

Madison’s mother is utterly broken by her brutal murder, but she cannot give Jo any insight into the tiny doll pushed into her daughter’s hand. Supposed to bring luck to whoever finds one, is it a coincidence or a warning from the killer? When Jo gets another frantic emergency call, she rushes to the scene, determined to catch this cruel monster before he can steal more innocent lives. Her heart pounds when she finds another identical plastic doll.

As the local community panics, Jo and her team work round the clock to keep other pregnant women safe. The call logs of the murdered expectant mothers give Jo the clue she desperately needs, but her heart splits in two when she realizes another woman is in danger. Can Jo get to her first, or is the killer pulling them both into a deadly trap? 

From USA Today best seller M.M. Chouinard, Little Lost Dolls is a keep-you-up-all-night utterly gripping crime thriller with a truly jaw-dropping twist! Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh, and Gregg Olsen will be completely addicted.

©2023 M.M. Chouinard (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Little Lost Dolls

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.