Listen free for 30 days

I Know Where She Is

A Breathtaking Thriller that Will Have You Hooked from The First Page
Narrated by: Sarah Beckett
Length: 8 hrs and 46 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A heart-stopping, gripping thriller for fans of C. L. Taylor, Karin Slaughter, and Linwood Barclay

On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I know where she is.

When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter, Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke. But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know.

Francine discovers that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of. But will she get her daughter back – or is it too late?

©2017 S. B. Caves (P)2019 S. B. Caves

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-06-19

I know where she is

I haven't read/listened to any S.B. Caves books before so I was pleasantly surprised.

Francine & Will's daughter went missing 10 years ago when she was just a little girl. 10 years later Francine gets a note saying "I know where she is", this has Francine all freaked out & she goes to see her husband (who I thought was an utter & complete ass!) who basically tells her that she is crazy & that she needs to quit coming around.
Will has made a living on promoting his book about his daughter being gone and has made a good living for himself, where as Francine hit the bottle and ruined her marriage.
When she goes to Will for help he wants nothing to do with it, with Francine, Lena (the girl who writes the note), the whole mess...he thinks its nothing but a prank.
Francine sometimes wonders if she should be believing everything Lena is saying but is determined not to give up...unlike her ex-husband...Francine has not moved on...she still believes that her daughter is out there alive and she will find her...she asks her ex for help & he tells her no...Francine then realizes that he really has moved on...new wife, new baby on the way, new life that she does not fit into, she also learns that although her husband never accused her before it comes out that he blames Francine for losing Autumn in the first place.
Francine learns just how strong she is & just what a mother will go through for her child - come hell or high water.
I love that she becomes the hero & saves her daughter & shocks Will and then tells Will that they have to leave...will they ever see each other again? What happened to that gang...I wish it would've continued to tell me how it all played out.
if there is another book or this is a series...please let me know...I would love to read/listen to more.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Yikes
  • Yikes
  • 14-04-19

wait ...what

great story that ended abruptly. i wanted more. i still have unanswered questions. sure hope there's a part two!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful