Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • His First Wife's Secret

  • A Powerful and Utterly Gripping Emotional Drama
  • By: Emma Robinson
  • Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
  • Length: 8 hrs and 31 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
His First Wife's Secret cover art

His First Wife's Secret

By: Emma Robinson
Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

To Save My Child cover art
To Be a Mother cover art
My Silent Daughter cover art
Only for My Daughter cover art
My Husband's Daughter cover art
Surviving Me cover art
The Forgotten Wife cover art
The Undercover Mother cover art
The Mother Next Door cover art
Her First Child cover art
The Aftermath cover art
Finding Grace cover art
The Girlfriend cover art
One Last Second cover art
My Daughter's Mistake cover art
My Only Child cover art

Summary

The tears began to flow. "I can’t do this on my own," Emily sobbed. "I don’t know how."

When Emily’s husband dies in a terrible accident, she’s not the only wife he leaves behind. 

Before their whirlwind romance and Emily’s discovery she was pregnant, Pete had been married to Caroline for more than 20 years. A devastating tragedy had torn them apart. But there was a part of Pete that had never fully left his first wife and a secret that would bind them together, forever. 

Finding herself lonely, heartbroken, and forced to face life and motherhood alone, Emily is surprised that Caroline offers her support. But Emily knows she needs someone she can trust and rely on. Even if it’s the woman her husband loved before her. 

A tentative friendship develops, and their lives become entwined. Their bond grows ever stronger as Caroline steps in to help when Emily’s baby arrives unexpectedly early. But it’s not just Caroline hiding a secret. Both of the women who once loved Pete have things they can never admit, without risking a friendship that might be the only thing keeping them both afloat. 

When grief begins to takes its toll on Emily, she feels sure that Caroline is the only person who can save her and baby Dylan.... But should she trust the woman he loved before her - with her life, or her child’s? 

An utterly devastating, but ultimately uplifting, emotional women’s fiction novel about friendship, motherhood, and loss. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis, and Jojo Moyes.

©2021 Emma Robinson (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about His First Wife's Secret

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

family

he loved his wife but still married another. wonder if he had mental problems. but love won out from the birth of a child

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!