Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Don't miss the newest audiobook release in the riveting Edge of Collapse survival series from USA Today best-selling author, Kyla Stone!

What lines will you cross to keep your loved ones safe?

Three weeks after the nation's power grid goes down, chaos reigns. Food supplies have dried up. Fuel is running low. And the bleak, brutal winter is relentless.

Fall Creek has forged a shaky peace, but the cost for safety proves higher than some are willing to pay. The town is a powder keg waiting to explode.

For Hannah, home is finally within reach. But it won't be anything like she expected....

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Featuring complex characters and explosive action, this EMP apocalyptic series is perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

*Beware of spoilers in the reviews*

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Anarchy: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another awesome addition to the series!

Hannah and Liam continue to make their way home with Pike in pursuit. Tensions are at an all-time high for them, as well as the survivors in Fall Church. I was on the edge of my seat, once again, and am eager to see what happens next!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

This just keeps getting better and better. So need 5 and 6 on Audible now please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Edge of Anarchy

Wow another great listen by Kyla Stone. I should have listen slower or taken my time as now I have a long wait until the next book oh well relistening is my next go to. If you haven’t started this series I highly recommend you do . It captivates you and leaves you wanting more.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The story just gets better!!!

I really did love this book. We're at the nitty gritty of it now! This is a great storyline with great characters. It's great the way the author brings me in and makes me care about the characters. Just some great writing and great back stories that builds the characterisation of the individuals I’m on this journey wit.
Again I don't think I can praise the narration enough!! Epic! Stunning!!! A truly masterful performance.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ❤️Cyndi Marie❤️🎧Audiobook Addicts🎧
  • ❤️Cyndi Marie❤️🎧Audiobook Addicts🎧
  • 27-09-20

✫✫ 4 Stars ✫✫

I knew I was going to hate having to wait for book 5 LOL. This book was different for me than the others. The beginning was amazing with so much action and excitement going on. Then towards the ending it started to change. I still really enjoyed it but I won't say I'm thrilled that a character I loved and thought was one of the good ones is starting to go weak and change. It feels a little like he was made to change so the other characters fit into the story which made me sad. I hope it's just me and he will be himself again in the next book.

Narration was great again, thankful that they don't change narrators.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine De Marco
  • Christine De Marco
  • 30-07-20

Enjoyed. Too wordy/redundant.

The story is good however it felt like she was trying to meet a word count using synonyms back to back.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for claudia Rodriguez
  • claudia Rodriguez
  • 22-08-21

Wow just WOW

This series is great. There are some spoilers ahead.
Hanna is such a strong woman, caring and loving, she is wonderful. Queen she is such a badass, and brave. Liam he is so amazing, strong, caring he is so perfect. Grandma Milla Young, amazing grumpy grandma she knows so many helpful and useful things she is so smart. Atticus Bishops I want some really good things to come his way, he is so strong, loving and just. I love this characters and some other too, what a wonderful series.

Gavin, Julián this two brothers are so rotten.
This two brothers and their mom are so horrible the worst of humanity. They make me so angry.
Finally Gavin pike is dead, I hope his death was very painful.
Noah I don’t like him so much he is so gullible, and it looks like he cares, but he doesn’t really care, he lets people get kill and he always finds excuses. Right now I hope that Anna and Liam Colman stay together they are pieces of a puzzle that match perfect.
I hope there is more happiness and goodness coming to the good characters of this series it feels like things are going from bad to worst. Well there some good things and one of the best is that the monster Gavin Pike is dead. Another really good thing is that Hannah is back to her town. Noah he needs to stop burring his head under the sand and do something about the bad things that can be fixed. Julian is so correct to say that Noah is living in a dreamworld, Noah makes me so mad sometimes 😡. Nope I do hate Noah he is as bad as everyone else in Rosemand’s family.
Agh pool Liam can’t get a break. He needs some happiness.
Atticus Bishops I want some really good things to come his way.
This book is so good it has me biting my nails, the suspense is killing me. But I love it.
Thank you to the Narrator Stacey Glenboski, you did an amazing job.
Thank Kyla Stone for this audiobooks they are an incredible series that gives all the feels.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angela
  • Angela
  • 26-09-20

So hooked!

This has been such a great series so far! So many exciting, nerve wracking pieces to this puzzle. In this book we find out some things that I had been suspecting, but wasn't sure of, some good, some bad, but always kept me on the edge of my seat! I really love this author's style of writing, she really knows how to bring a story to life! can't wait to start the next book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Krysten88
  • Krysten88
  • 23-08-20

Loved this series till book 4.

In book 4 the series changed from what I loved. The characters suddenly changed into different people. Like starting acting/behaving in way that didn’t fit with the previous books. I started to really dislike the main characters. They just suddenly were really crappy.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A Schaeffs
  • A Schaeffs
  • 21-08-20

 Freakishly satisfying | Satisfyingly gruesome.

I love this series so much with it's tense pacing, warm and loving moments interspersed between the horrifying bleakness and the actions of the worst of mankind. A reflection of what I imagine to be a realistic depiction of the end of the world as we know it, but hope and pray we never succumb to a similar fate. And if we do, I will be visiting the closest Great Pyrenees breeder as my first stop. ♡

I am now incredibly impatient for the final installment.

As always, the narration was perfect. Bridging the pace and the characters, including tone and heart in the characters' voices. I am a big fan of Stacey after this series.

Note: I received a review copy for an honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for bebe
  • bebe
  • 05-08-20

Fall Creek in Trouble

This is book 4, really book 5 counting 0.1, in an excellent series. The author creates likable characters, and some really creepy villains. I think she does a very good job with developing characters. My favorite characters is Liam. The story is interesting and keeps me entertained, but the books are too short! I want the story to go on and on but have to stop with a cliffhanger and then wait for the next book. I took off many stars in my review of book 3 because of the author's irritating need to characterize every character by ethnicity and/or race. She continues with describing many many of the characters as Hispanic, African American, Middle Eastern, etc, but I have given up on her changing that divisive practice. Why can't they just be called Americans? Since I have invested so much time on this series I am going to continue but I will not read subsequent books or series by Kayla Stone because of this unnecessary need to label everyone. That is not healthy for our country if we want to become united and with everyone on equal ground.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for William H. Garrett Jr.
  • William H. Garrett Jr.
  • 10-05-22

Kyla! Another one hit out of the park!

Kyla! Another one hit out of the park! I’ve throughly enjoyed this series. Thank you!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eric
  • Eric
  • 12-03-22

Kyla's a master story teller!

Not a dull moment! She puts the thrill in thriller. Go Kyla! On to the next book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ashley
  • Ashley
  • 07-02-22

Great Story (but are these short novels worth it?)

I think this is book 4. I have read each....and each book gets shorter. This book literally ends mid paragraph, not like a cliff hanger, just mid paragraph. Combine books 3 and 4 and you may have a normal sized novel. Greedy