Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Don't miss the newest audiobook release in the riveting Edge of Collapse survival series from USA Today best-selling author, Kyla Stone!

What lines will you cross to keep your loved ones safe?

Three weeks after the nation's power grid goes down, chaos reigns. Food supplies have dried up. Fuel is running low. And the bleak, brutal winter is relentless.

Fall Creek has forged a shaky peace, but the cost for safety proves higher than some are willing to pay. The town is a powder keg waiting to explode.

For Hannah, home is finally within reach. But it won't be anything like she expected....

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Featuring complex characters and explosive action, this EMP apocalyptic series is perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

*Beware of spoilers in the reviews*

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Anarchy: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another awesome addition to the series!

Hannah and Liam continue to make their way home with Pike in pursuit. Tensions are at an all-time high for them, as well as the survivors in Fall Church. I was on the edge of my seat, once again, and am eager to see what happens next!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

This just keeps getting better and better. So need 5 and 6 on Audible now please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Edge of Anarchy

Wow another great listen by Kyla Stone. I should have listen slower or taken my time as now I have a long wait until the next book oh well relistening is my next go to. If you haven’t started this series I highly recommend you do . It captivates you and leaves you wanting more.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The story just gets better!!!

I really did love this book. We're at the nitty gritty of it now! This is a great storyline with great characters. It's great the way the author brings me in and makes me care about the characters. Just some great writing and great back stories that builds the characterisation of the individuals I’m on this journey wit. Again I don't think I can praise the narration enough!! Epic! Stunning!!! A truly masterful performance.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧 Cyndi Marie 🎧
  • 🎧 Cyndi Marie 🎧
  • 27-09-20

✫✫ 4 Stars ✫✫

I knew I was going to hate having to wait for book 5 LOL. This book was different for me than the others. The beginning was amazing with so much action and excitement going on. Then towards the ending it started to change. I still really enjoyed it but I won't say I'm thrilled that a character I loved and thought was one of the good ones is starting to go weak and change. It feels a little like he was made to change so the other characters fit into the story which made me sad. I hope it's just me and he will be himself again in the next book. Narration was great again, thankful that they don't change narrators.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A Schaeffs
  • A Schaeffs
  • 21-08-20

 Freakishly satisfying | Satisfyingly gruesome.

I love this series so much with it's tense pacing, warm and loving moments interspersed between the horrifying bleakness and the actions of the worst of mankind. A reflection of what I imagine to be a realistic depiction of the end of the world as we know it, but hope and pray we never succumb to a similar fate. And if we do, I will be visiting the closest Great Pyrenees breeder as my first stop. ♡ I am now incredibly impatient for the final installment. As always, the narration was perfect. Bridging the pace and the characters, including tone and heart in the characters' voices. I am a big fan of Stacey after this series. Note: I received a review copy for an honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine De Marco
  • Christine De Marco
  • 30-07-20

Enjoyed. Too wordy/redundant.

The story is good however it felt like she was trying to meet a word count using synonyms back to back.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ronda
  • ronda
  • 21-10-20

very good book

This book was a surprise I really liked it . I found myself needing to know what was next so yes have all except for book 5 for some reason is not available but will be sending audible questions give it a chance.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angela
  • Angela
  • 26-09-20

So hooked!

This has been such a great series so far! So many exciting, nerve wracking pieces to this puzzle. In this book we find out some things that I had been suspecting, but wasn't sure of, some good, some bad, but always kept me on the edge of my seat! I really love this author's style of writing, she really knows how to bring a story to life! can't wait to start the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joyce
  • Joyce
  • 16-09-20

WoW!

This series is so damn good, I listen every second I get! I can't even wait for bk 5 to get here I'm gonna read it on my kindle first!!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brandi Hanvy
  • Brandi Hanvy
  • 04-09-20

Can’t wait for the conclusion

Very well written series that has some new ways to add excitement to a post apocalyptic novel that I haven’t read before. Love the characters and they seem so much more life-like ! They have flaws and are not like most other end of the world hero’s that are very black and white either bad or good and no middle ground. The audio is fantastic and I will look for other books by this narrator! I can’t wait to read the conclusion!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wes Cooper
  • Wes Cooper
  • 04-09-20

Each Book Gets Better

I love this series and it just keeps getting better and the cliff hanger at the end???? What???? this is one of my most fav series ever!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Candy
  • Candy
  • 31-08-20

When the protected become the hunted

Fall Creek and its residents are coming unraveled. Noah must decide where he really stands as life after the EMP leads to the real problems occurring....can he really trust the ones he has trusted his whole life? Meanwhile his missing wife is fighting to get back to her family but will it be what she really wants? Humanity starts to unravel as the world we are used to disappear. Narrator is great with her many voices. I can see many of the people in the world acting just like this if the world's luxuries suddenly went away. I received a free copy and am voluntarily leaving my honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Krysten88
  • Krysten88
  • 23-08-20

Loved this series till book 4.

In book 4 the series changed from what I loved. The characters suddenly changed into different people. Like starting acting/behaving in way that didn’t fit with the previous books. I started to really dislike the main characters. They just suddenly were really crappy.