Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

When Renaissance man and adventurer Chase Baker is contracted by a rich young rare book dealer to uncover seven metal Bible codices or books which rival the Dead Sea Scrolls in biblical historical significance, he also discovers that the seventh book is sealed with a metal not found on this Earth. A metal so impenetrable it can only be broken by God or Satan.

Whatever the case, the breaking of the seventh seal means one thing and one thing only: the end of the world as we know it. While Chase will stop at nothing to find the missing codices he discovers that the evil Soldiers of the Expected One, led by their leader Ansar Al-Mahdi, have taken possession of them so that they may find a way to break the seal and plunge the world into darkness.

Chase, along with a beautiful brunette New York City-based biblical history scholar named Magda, and an unruly team of Hasidic Jews, must defeat Mahdi before they can take possession of the books. They find themselves not only fighting the fierce evil force, they must scale Jerusalem's Old City walls, crawl down into the Western Wall foundations deep inside its tunnels, fight off all manner of prey and obstacles from giant spiders to the Israeli Army to evil Nazi zombies who rise up from the dead in the Valley of Magida in anticipation of the Second Coming and along with it, Armageddon.

Chase Baker and the Seventh Seal is a romantic, action-packed, alternative history, and thrilling conspiracy mystery for fans of Clive Cussler, Dan Brown, and JR Rain, from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Vincent Zandri.

©2016 Vincent Zandri (P)2017 Vincent Zandri

Critic reviews

"Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant." ( New York Post)

What listeners say about Chase Baker and the Seventh Seal

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

This set of audio books has got to be in my top 5 for last year

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great twist on this genre of 📚

A great story with twists and turns. I don't usually like the supernatural side of books but this managed to combine a great story in the modern world with God the devil and the risen dead.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The best Chase Baker

Seventh Seal.
Book 9 in the series and is the best. A great storyline and fast paced with the usual Chase humor.
And narrated by Andrew.B Wehrein in his light jocular style absolutely superb partnership.
I received a free copy of this audio book at my own request and voluntarily leave this honest review. .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

"It's not just a job, it's an adventure."

Any additional comments?

There is a legend that, with the opening of the Seventh Seal, the dead will rise from their graves and the Apocalypse will come, and judgement day will be upon us. A collection of metal bound codices have been discovered, six unlocked but the seventh still secured. Could this final book be the one which, if opened, would bring about the end of humanity? Chase Baker, that adventurous author, is commissioned to find and secure all seven books and bring the back from Jerusalem to the book dealer, Cross, in America.

Another rip roaring, funny and action packed adventure from the author, Vincent Zandri, this series never disappoints. And to give it even greater enjoyment, the excellent Mr.Werhlen is back again to give voice to Chase Baker - warm, sardonic and, just occasionally scared - as he follows his quest, as well as also brining to life those other characters encountered along the way, each with his or her own distinctive voices.

I have enjoyed this series from the beginning but each story is original and entirely standalone. My thanks to the right shoulder for freely gifting me a copy of this book, via Audiobook Boom. A great, fun listen leaving me looking forward to what will come next

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary Karowski
  • Mary Karowski
  • 17-04-17

Get ready for a 9th Gate style experience

Any die hard Johnny Depp fan or someone who likes odd occult movies will have seen 9th Gate a story of a rare book dealer who is a bit
Unscrupulous (Johnny) who is pulled into a world of Intrigue, occult and demons in the quest of a rare occult
Book. This story reminds me much of that movie but with more action and a slightly less unscrupulous protagonist. Highly recommend the story. I'm
A late comer to the chase baker series and willBe looking for the others. This makes for a good standalone but probably would have had more depth if I had read the prior stories. I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tiffany
  • Tiffany
  • 05-09-17

I love this series!!!!

Any additional comments?

I can't get enough of this series. Chase simply amazes me how he gets into and out of trouble. I love his sarcastic comebacks when he faces the bad guys. No complaints about the narrator. I really like his work and this one is no exception. I received this audio book for free through Audiobook Boom for my unbiased review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tdavid
  • Tdavid
  • 23-02-21

non-stop action with a dash of romance!

a mix between 9th gate & end of days. non-stop action with a bit of Romance. great research shows in details. well done !!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda L.
  • Linda L.
  • 29-12-20

Really enjoyable thriller

This was an enjoyable thriller. I even learned some things about the Seventh Seal that I didn't remember from bible school. Action packed and a good versus evil kind of story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jackie T
  • Jackie T
  • 04-11-20

Intriguing

As always Chase Baker and his adventures are intriguing. Once I started listening, I was caught up in the adventure. The Narrator was very enjoyable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Richard Kauhn
  • Richard Kauhn
  • 28-03-20

End of World ??

Great book, but a bit farfetched in a few spots. love the use of Scripture to tie story together. This the second Vincent Zandri book I listened to and don't understand his attachment to having Tarantulas in stories. Many twists and turns in the story. Would recommend to any reader who like action and adventure.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen  Oceanside
  • Ellen Oceanside
  • 25-03-20

Good Series & Narration

Chase is young, energetic, and finds his way in and out of trouble.
These are full of action and good narration.
Given audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Montzalee W
  • Montzalee W
  • 19-01-20

Great suspense, action thriller

Chase Baker and the Seventh Seal
A Chase Baker Thriller, Book 9
By: Vincent Zandri
Narrated by: Andrew B. Wehrlen
I really like these books because they are action packed, has a touch of supernatural, suspense,and of course a little romance ( but the girl turns on him most of the time! Lol!) A mix of James Bond, Indiana Jones, and maybe Clive Cussler.
The narrator has the perfect voice for this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for little-debbie
  • little-debbie
  • 07-01-20

Great Audio book

I was lucky enough to have gotten a credit from the author for this book. I am volunteering to leave this review. Fantastic book plenty of action and suspense.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Deedra
  • Deedra
  • 27-06-17

Chase Baker and the 7th seal

This is another wild adventure featuring our hero,Chase Baker.He is hired to find the seven codicils with the seventh seal still being unbroken.He finds love and friendship.The last part of this book is unbelievable!I love Andrew B Wehlens narration of all the Chase Baker books.I was provided this book free