Listen free for 30 days

Bad Habits

A Suspenseful Urban Fantasy for Magic Fans (Twisted, Book 6)
By: Jo Ho
Narrated by: Allyson Voller
Series: Twisted, Book 6
Length: 2 hrs and 40 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

*With great power comes great… dependency.* 

*A new urban fantasy series from the award-winning screenwriter of ground-breaking BBC TV series Spirit Warriors.* 

With the others stuck in classes and work, Marley and Christian investigate a mysterious local haunting only to learn something surprising about their own relationship. 

Against her better judgment, an exhausted and over-worked Tyler becomes over-reliant on her powers as she nears Ally’s first birthday without their parents. 

Having taken Tyler’s potion, Cassie is loving the effects, especially when she wins the attention of her dream guy. Determined to learn from past mistakes, however, she takes things slowly… but can she bring herself to do the right thing?  

After getting help from an unexpected source, Eve realizes that it is Michael who is behind her living nightmare, but why is he doing this to her? What is his end game? And how does this all tie into the Five Seals? 

So many questions, so little time… and all the while, dark forces are moving against them. 

*Saving the world has never been this twisted!*  

Fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, and Pretty Little Liars will love this thrilling new series!  

Written like your favorite CW or Netflix show, expect thrills, heart-thumping romance as well as epic twists and turns that will keep you guessing!

©2018 Jo Ho (P)2019 Jo Ho

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nothing bad about this book in fact it's great

Wow, as soon as I finished book five I was straight onto book six. Which is unusual for me because I like to break up my audio listening so I am not listening to all the same author and get the stories confused. This is so definitely not the case with this series I am so hooked that I can't wait to start the next book. Things are heating up in the series and it ends with you wanting more, just like a good tv series. The main reason for this is because Iike the characters and want to see what happens to them.
Marley puts her powers to good use and helps a ghost that is haunting a young family, which gives her a greater understanding of her powers. Eve does some of her own sleuthing and comes to the realisation that Micheal might be doing more than just looking for the seals. Tyler is over worked and exhausted but nothing is going to stop her from enjoying her sisters birthday, even if she does have to use her magic to make sure she gets there. Cassie with the help from Tyler has finallyally found what she was looking for and makes some new friends. But with Micheal following there every more is now the right time to spend less time with each other?
The narrator is still a good choice for the story and I like how she brings the characters to life with there own unique voices.
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Make this a TV show

These girls are finally getting to grips with what they can do.
I love the flashbacks to the original 4 witches and can not wait to find out how the rest of their story intertwines.
What is Michael up to? I guess I need to listen to the next book.

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BrandyDalton
  • BrandyDalton
  • 17-01-20

The suspense continues

Accidents happen, but you don't want these girls to make any more or the world may not survive. I want to add that the narrative is superb. She has a similar tone and range to Kate Rudd, which is an excellent compliment from me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa
  • Teresa
  • 29-03-19

Another riveting edition to the Twisted series.

Reviewer: Teresa Fallen Angel

Summary:
As the danger increases, the girls continue to learn more bout their powers as the start to understand their trust in each other may be key to their survival. Eve’s past continues to literally haunt her, but she must understand what or who is at the core of her problems. Tyler helps Cassie with her problem, but to truly overcome your past you need to face it head on. Marley’s ability to talk to ghosts takes on a new meaning for her when she decides to help others with Christian’s help. At the base of all their problems, Michael in determined to get ride of them at any cost.

It is a fast paced and riveting series that leaves the reader waiting to see what will happen next. The audio book brings the story to life as the narrator gives each character a unique flair.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 25-03-19

The fun continues

The Twisted saga continues with our heroines coming more in tuned with their powers. Marley uses her power to help a family tormented by a restless spirit. Eve begins to suspect she knows who is behind her 'haunted' dress. Tyler learns and a new trick or two. And poor Cassie struggles to maintain her identify while also being seduced the possibilities of what magic can give/make her. And on top of all that Michael, our main villain, makes a big move!

I was given a free review copy of this audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mandy Buffington
  • Mandy Buffington
  • 01-03-19

Fast paced story

I received this book for free at my request but the review is of my own. More information about what Michael might be doing starts to unfold. As each girl struggles learning magic, school, and the everyday of being in college. Michael and his minion are watching and time is of the essence. Once again a very quick read and fantastic book.