Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Curl up with the new festive romance from the top 10 best-selling author of A Perfect Cornish Christmas

Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley.         

It’s been a year since Lottie’s fiancé walked out, leaving her heartbroken. But things start to look up when she lands her dream job at a beautiful Lake District estate, with a handsome groundskeeper for a neighbour.

So when Lottie is asked to organise a last-minute Christmas wedding at Firholme, she can’t wait to get started. Until she meets the couple and discovers that Connor, the man who broke her heart, is the groom-to-be.

As snow falls on the hills, can Lottie put aside her past to organise the perfect winter wedding? And will there be any festive magic left to bring Lottie the perfect Christmas she deserves?

Curl up with this gorgeous story about love and second chances, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.

©2020 Phillipa Ashley (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Sparkling and festive, as satisfying as figgy pudding and clotted cream - loved it!" (Milly Johnson) 

What listeners say about A Surprise Christmas Wedding

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

cervical cancer? in a romantic comedy?

Storylines that include cancer have no place in a romantic comedy (the category where I found this book). I am a cancer survivor and I can tell you that I found the experience neither romantic nor comic. Certainly I have no interest in hearing about it when I need a pleasant light-hearted reading for Christmas.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved every second

A funny, heartwarming Christmas tale. Not as predictable as similar stories. If you like Phillipa Ashley already you’ll love this.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

This is a great app story all about Lottie and Jay both struggling to move on from past relationships and with family problems. The characters are both well written and likeable, the story is cosy believable and giving the feeling of a countdown to Christmas. Really excellent book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Okay read

This book was okay! It was a bit frustrating to be honest, I just kept wanting to shout for heavens sake just tell her/him! It’s just based on people avoiding telling the truth when there wasn't any need for the truth to be hidden! Not the best book, but okay if you don’t have anything better to listen too!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Glad to get to the end

Sounds like it’s been written by and for a 16 year old. Full of 2D characters and cliches. I know it’s chick lit but this is scraping the barrel.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

another good book

another good book with love and joy just what I needed at the moment.