Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

One Christmas can change everything.... 

Georgine loves Christmas. The festive season always brings the little village of Middledip to life. But since her ex-boyfriend walked out, leaving her with crippling debts, Georgine’s struggled to make ends meet. To keep her mind off her worries, she throws herself into organising the Christmas show at the local school. And when handsome Joe Blackthorn becomes her assistant, Georgine’s grateful for the help. But there’s something about Joe she can’t quite put her finger on. Could there be more to him than meets the eye? 

Georgine’s past is going to catch up with her in ways she never expected. But can the help of friends new and old make this a Christmas to remember after all? 

Curl up and listen to the gorgeous new book from the Sunday Times best seller, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley. 

©2018 Sue Moorcroft (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

 ‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’Katie Fforde 

What listeners say about A Christmas Gift

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A riveting read

Sue Moorcroft at her very best. Sue's books have depth as well as being entertaining. Her research is thorough and the situations she puts her characters in are believable and genuine. The twists and turns along the course of the story keep the tension going and the pages turning. Add this book to your Christmas list or better still, read it now then when you've realised how good it is, buy it for everyone else for Christmas.
The narration was as good as the book and fitted perfectly.

3 people found this helpful