The Harvey Stone Crime Thriller

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

The Silent Man Summary

To find the killer, he must lose his mind...

When a missing teenager is found on her parents’ doorstep, Jennifer Standing becomes the only survivor in an ongoing serial killer investigation led by Detective Inspector Matthew Myers. The case has nearly broken him. The faces of the victims haunt his every waking moment, and now, at last, he has the suspect in custody.

However, when another man’s body is found with Jennifer’s DNA on his skin, and the suspect refuses to talk, Myers is forced to let him walk free - a move that will push him to the very edge of sanity.

But when another teenager is reported missing, and new evidence is discovered, the truth becomes terrifyingly clear… the killer is still out there, and he won’t stop until Myers is destroyed.

How are the missing girls linked? Who was the silent man? And how far is the killer prepared to go to bring Myers to his knees?

Set where the gritty London suburbs meet the rolling countryside, this British detective novel is a breath-taking blend of suspense, action, and mystery with a dark twist that will keep you awake for nights on end.

The Silent Man is the first book in the brand-new British crime thriller series from award-winning crime writer J.D. Weston, author of the Stone Cold Thriller series and the Frankie Black Files.

The Harvey Stone series is perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, Peter May, and Damien Boyd.

©2020 John Weston (P)2021 John Weston
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.