Showing results by author "Lizzie Page"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart

    • The War Nurses Series
    • By: Lizzie Page
    • Narrated by: Marian Hussey
    • Length: 10 hrs and 53 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 8

    You will love every moment of this absolutely brilliant wartime saga, perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Soraya M. Lane, and Nadine Dorries. As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend... 1914. Two plucky young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.  

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A good read & a great listen - very moving

    • By TKIRK on 17-01-19

    Regular price: £22.89

    • When I Was Yours

    • By: Lizzie Page
    • Narrated by: Laurence Bouvard
    • Length: 12 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    1939. War has broken out - hundreds of children are evacuated to the countryside to keep them safe from the bombs raining down on London. Wrenched from her family in the East End and sent more than a hundred miles away, seven-year-old Pearl Posner must adapt to a new life away from everything familiar. Vivienne didn’t ask for an evacuee child. In fact, she’s not sure her heart can take it. So many years, so many disappointments....

    Regular price: £27.99