Listen free for 30 days

Villa of Sun and Secrets

Narrated by: Julia Franklin
Length: 9 hrs and 32 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

It's never too late to live the dream.... 

Carla Sullivan’s 50th birthday is fast approaching when her whole world is turned upside down. Discovering her feckless husband is having yet another affair and following her mother’s death, she is in need of an escape. Finding an envelope addressed to her mother’s estranged sister Josette in the south of France gives Carla the perfect plan. 

Seizing the moment, she packs her bags and heads to Antibes to seek out the enigma known as Tante Josette. But as the two women begin to forge a tentative relationship, family secrets start to unravel, forcing Carla to question her life as she has always known it. 

A heartwarming tale on the beautiful French Riviera that will keep you guessing. From the best-selling author of Summer at Coastguard Cottages, The Little Kiosk by the Sea and Rosie's Little Cafe on the Riviera. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Fern Britton.

©2019 Jennifer Bohnet (P)2019 Boldwood Books Ltd

Critic reviews

"Unputdownable, a heartwarming story of love, family and friendship in the glorious south of France. What’s not to love!" (Lucy Coleman)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful story

loved this book, great story and had me hooked from the beginning, a good read 😊