Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From the best-selling author of Villa of Sun and Secrets.

Take time out to find what makes you happy....

When retreat owner Amy offers three lucky competition winners a holiday on the Cote d’Azur, she has no idea that this act of kindness will have life-changing repercussions on her own life and those who join her....

Young entrepreneur Chelsea is still grieving the tragic loss of her mother and has just been subjected to a very public relationship breakup. She needs to get away and lick her wounds.

MP’s wife Victoria is at a crossroads in her life now that the children have left home. Much to her husband's shock, she realises she has ambitions of her own and is desperate to reconnect/find her own identity. She needs some ‘me time’.

Recently widowed, Matilda is assessing life without her beloved husband. Their dream had always been to retire to France. Can she find the courage to follow their dream on her own?

Over the course of the 10 days they spend together, the four women, despite their differences, support and bond, making memories and forming friendships that will last for years. 

A heart-warming, uplifting novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Fern Britton.

©2019 Jennifer Bohnet (P)2019 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

What listeners say about A Riviera Retreat

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • TD
  • 28-12-20

Didn't enjoy

Didn't enjoy listening to the narrator and decided to give up after a few chapters as couldn't get into the story at all.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not my sort of book really

not a book I will listen to again boring I kept losing track of who was who

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

A Riviera retreat

I felt I was there at the retreat, what friendships became was lovely, and the narrator was brilliant, the way she read the story she sold me, just loved it all.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for K.
  • K.
  • 06-10-20

Can't listen

Sorry, didn't like the narrator. I am returning it. Odd intonations and emphasis and not the warm and pleasant experience I expected.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sissy
  • Sissy
  • 01-07-20

Fun Life Changing Retreat to the Riviera

Jennifer Bohnet has written an engaging, uplifting story that is simply delightful. Positive, life-changing events of the four well developed characters while being treated to the wonders of the Riviera. Insights into French village markets, shops,villas, and gardens, along with the sights and boulevards of Cannes, Antibes and Monaco. Beautifully written!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan
  • Jan
  • 10-02-20

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat. I absolutely loved this book. The way this author writes you feel as if you are there. Wish it could have gone on for another few chapters. Great book to relax and lose yourself in. One of the best I have read.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sue
  • Sue
  • 10-03-21

A nice escape

A nice, easy listen. No drama. A little TOO perfect though, so leaves you a bit annoyed that every single character got every single thing they wanted in the end.. and I do mean every single character. If only life was this easy. A nice winter escape read - travel to the south of France - but I truly found myself annoyed at the end because it all turned out a bit too syrupy.