Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


Two years after the murder of his daughter, Governor Duncan Cochrane must hunt down a sniper and a blackmailer.

Two years have passed since the murder of Duncan Cochrane’s daughter. As governor, he now holds the power to punish all criminals, yet he cannot prosecute her killer without destroying his political career.

Then two new threats emerge: A sniper begins targeting people in Chicago’s most notorious housing project, Cabrini Green, and a blackmailer plans to reveal his ruinous family secret.

To protect his own family and those he governs, he moves into the tenements and begins parallel manhunts for both enemies. Along the way, he faces menacing gangs, a mysterious layman, indifferent police, and self-serving politicians, all of whom impede his investigations.

Evolved Publishing presents the second audiobook in the series that details Duncan Cochrane’s rise to prominence and the personal cost of his public ambitions. 

The Duncan Cochrane series by David Hagerty:

  • Audiobook one: They Tell Me You Are Wicked
  • Audiobook two: They Tell Me You Are Crooked
©2016 Evolved Publishing LLC (P)2018 Evolved Publishing LLC

What listeners say about They Tell Me You Are Crooked

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.