Listen free for 30 days

The Library at the Edge of the World

Narrated by: Marcella Riordan
Series: Finfarran, Book 1
Length: 10 hrs and 11 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong.... Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.

With her daughter, Jazz, travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence. Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community. Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?

©2016 Felicity Hayes-McCoy (P)2016 Oakhill Publishing

Critic reviews

"The Library at the Edge of the World is a delicious feast of a novel. Sink in and feel enveloped by the beautiful world of Felicity Hayes-McCoy." (Cathy Kelly, best-selling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage)

"A charming and heartwarming story." (Jenny Colgan, New York Times best-selling author of The Cafe by the Sea)

What listeners say about The Library at the Edge of the World

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.