Listen free for 30 days

  • Paris at First Light

  • WW2 Resistance Series
  • By: Amanda Lees
  • Narrated by: Sofia Zervudachi
  • Length: 10 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Paris at First Light cover art

Paris at First Light

By: Amanda Lees
Narrated by: Sofia Zervudachi
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £18.99

Buy Now for £18.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Silence Before Dawn cover art
All the Courage We Have Found cover art
Quiet Wealth cover art
The American Wife cover art
The Bletchley Girls cover art
The Girl Who Escaped cover art
The Wife Who Risked Everything cover art
Darkness Falls cover art
The Postcard cover art
A Light in the Window cover art
The Girl with the Yellow Star cover art
Daughters of Paris cover art
The Secret Photograph cover art
Goodnight, Vienna cover art
The Last Restaurant in Paris cover art
Windswept cover art

Summary

Paris, 1944: secret agent Juliette is on her most dangerous mission of the war so far. But then her children are kidnapped, and to get them back she may have to commit the ultimate betrayal–that of France itself....

Four years ago, when France fell to the Nazis, Juliette made the ultimate sacrifice, leaving behind her two precious children to join the Resistance and defend her country. Now a spy in Paris, she must work with Captain Daniel Diaz–an American agent she’s taken an instant dislike to–on a dangerous mission to uncover a deadly Nazi plot.

As the pair play their parts, Juliette begins to see another side to Daniel, and their feelings for each other start to grow. But just as love blossoms, Juliette receives a ransom note that changes everything. Someone in Paris knows who she is. And they’ve kidnapped her little son and daughter. The message is clear: Betray your country, or you’ll never see your children alive again.

Juliette has sworn a sacred oath to save France at all costs, but she could never sacrifice her children. So, against all the odds, she decides to attempt the impossible: rescue her children and continue her dangerous work fighting the Nazi threat.

But as the mission forces Juliette and Daniel to the very brink, will they succeed on all fronts? And if not, will France pay the ultimate price, or will Juliette?

A completely gripping and heart-wrenching historical novel about hope, betrayal, and one mother’s limitless courage. Perfect for fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale, and My Name Is Eva, this epic story will leave you breathless.

This book can be enjoyed as a stand-alone.

©2022 Amanda Lees (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Paris at First Light

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars

Infuriating

I'm so annoyed l wasted a credit on this ridiculous story that sounds like Allo Allo without any humour or anything positive frankly

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Courage and Intrigue

A story of courage and intrigue set at the end of the Second World War. The central characters are predominantly strong women who show their grit and determination to fight against the Nazi struggle to regain control from the Allies. The twists and turns will leave you constantly wanting to read the next and then the next chapter. A worthy sequel but can be read as a standalone. Can’t wait for Book 3.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!