Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
All the Courage We Have Found cover art

All the Courage We Have Found

By: Carly Schabowski
Narrated by: Daphne Kouma,Philippe Spall
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Silence Before Dawn cover art
The Postcard cover art
The Wife Who Risked Everything cover art
The Note cover art
The Rainbow cover art
The Watchmaker of Dachau cover art
The Ringmaster's Daughter cover art
Resistance cover art
The Girl with the Yellow Star cover art
The Last Restaurant in Paris cover art
The Girl Who Escaped cover art
The Bletchley Girls cover art
The Secrets We Left Behind cover art
Goodnight, Vienna cover art
Darkness Falls cover art
Garden of Secrets cover art

Summary

She checked her watch–she had just three minutes. Then came the beep of Morse code in her headset. With quick fingers she tapped out the message, her heart beating fast in her chest, sweat collecting at the nape of her neck....

France, 1942: When Kasia is told she will be smuggled out of Poland to work as a radio operator with a French Resistance group, she plans to make the dangerous journey across the border alone. But when she meets a mute girl who she names Elodie, in a ghetto in Warsaw on the eve of her departure, she reminds Kasia so strongly of someone she loved–with one brown eye, and one green–that she knows she can’t leave her behind, no matter the risk....

Arriving in France, Kasia and Elodie are housed in a farmhouse with Hugo, an unwilling member of the Resistance. But as they share whispered candlelit conversations, Hugo begins to realize how brave and courageous Kasia’s work is, and the pair grows closer.

But Kasia’s work as a radio operator is becoming more dangerous by the day as the Germans get closer to locating her signal. And as she creeps out of the farmhouse in the dead of night to send an urgent message, she knows the radio might bring the Germans terrifyingly close, perhaps even to the front door of her new home, to Hugo and Elodie....

A heartbreaking and gripping wartime novel about one woman’s brave decision to risk everything to save as many people as she can from the Nazis. An incredibly emotional and moving story, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, When We Were Yours, and The Alice Network.

©2022 Carly Schabowski (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about All the Courage We Have Found

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Didn’t want it to end

Really enjoyed this book and was really sad to see it come to an end. It was beautifully written and the characters were so well formed. I was hooked right from the beginning and ended up listening late into the night. The narration was excellent and really brought the book to life. Will definitely look for more from this author.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

It's a thrilling and romantic story from ww2. Highly recommended. I will by happy to listen to another book from this author, and I probably will.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed this book

This was an unexpected gem I liked the characters and complexities The narration was very engaging A good storyline

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!