Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

For readers of Elmore Leonard and Dennis Lehane, a South Florida noir from the bestselling author of Louisiana Power & Light.

On Christmas Eve in Eden, Florida, Wylie "Coyote" Melville, therapist and forensic consultant, is summoned to a horrific crime scene. Five members of the Halliday family have been brutally killed. Wylie's rare talent is an ability to read a crime scene, consider the evidence seen and unseen, and determine what's likely to have happened. The police are soon convinced that the deaths were a murder-suicide carried out by a broken and desperate Chafin Halliday, but Wylie's not so sure.

As Wylie begins his own investigation with the help of his friend Bay Lettique - a poker playing sleight-of-hand artist with links to the Everglades County underworld - he discovers a web of corruption involving the police union, Ponzi-scheming lawyers, county politicians, and the Russian mob. What follows is a heart-stopping, edgy novel that introduces a completely original crime solver.

©2013 John Dufresne (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about No Regrets, Coyote

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

No regret Coyote

The narrator was excellent. The book had a lot of characters and lot going on. I felt you had to concentrate on who was who otherwise it was confusing.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for green ice cream garden
  • green ice cream garden
  • 30-09-14

Great regret and disappointment

I painfully hung on for the first half of this book but then realized the only reason I was still listening was for the narrator's smooth and calming tone. I picked this up after close acclaims and cannot be more disappointed. The plot(s) is a mess. The ending is obvious. One third of the book is easily irrelevant and unnecessary, and sadly those are the best parts. There are a plethora of characters for no reason. I either completely do not have the appreciation for great literature or this was truly a waste of time.