Listen free for 30 days

Mixed Signals

Off the Grid
Narrated by: Karen Chilton
Series: Off the Grid, Book 3
Length: 6 hrs and 30 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


"This is friends-to-lovers romance...but it's in the science-fiction story line where Cole really shines. The setup of Mixed Signals seems eerily plausible, and the entwined love story will satisfy sci-fi and romance readers alike." (New York Times best-selling author Sarah MacLean, Washington Journal, best romances of November 2015)

Four years after the Flare, the world is finally starting to rebuild.

For Maggie Seong, that means leaving the safety of her family's cabin for college. She won't be alone, though - hunky former military cadet Edwin Hernandez, family friend and self-appointed protector of Maggie's virtue, will be there. Maggie would much prefer that Edwin himself dispose of her "innocence", but he's already rejected her advances once, and a girl has her pride.

Things look pretty bleak romance-wise until Maggie discovers that Devon, the pre-Flare internet boyfriend she'd assumed was dead, is not only alive but on campus. Despite the passage of time, their bond is strong, and they quickly pick up where they left off. Even as Devon aims for a chance at love IRL - everything Maggie thought she'd wanted - Edwin's desire to protect her makes her question her heart.

Maggie's torn between the future she didn't dare to hope for and the past she can't let go of. And when a group of neo-Luddite terrorists threaten the campus, everyone's loyalties will be tested. To ensure that the world doesn't go back to the dark days following the Flare, Maggie might have to sacrifice it all.

Audiobook three of Off the Grid. 

©2019 Alyssa Cole (P)2019 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited

What members say