Listen free for 30 days

  • Kiss Her Goodnight

  • Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 15
  • By: D.K. Hood
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 9 hrs and 1 min
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Kiss Her Goodnight cover art

Kiss Her Goodnight

By: D.K. Hood
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Lose Your Breath cover art
Wildflowers Girls cover art
Vanishing Girls cover art
Where Lost Girls Go: A Totally Addictive Mystery and Suspense Novel cover art
Silenced Girls cover art
The Girls in the Snow cover art
First Blood cover art
The Silent Dolls cover art
Tough as Steele cover art
Nowhere Safe cover art
The Fallen cover art
Dark Is the Grave cover art
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller cover art
The Girl from Silent Lake cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art
The Missing Ones cover art

Summary

She glances around as she locks the café door behind her. It’s growing dark, and the quiet street is deserted. Tired, she starts on her short walk home. She thinks she’ll be safe inside within minutes, but the person watching from the shadows has other plans for her tonight....

When the body of a young woman is discovered in a local playground in the center of Black Rock Falls, Sheriff Jenna Alton and her deputy, David Kane, rush to the scene. Jenna recoils with horror when she sees the body, dressed in a thin nightgown, her face covered by a terrifying Halloween mask.

When the body is examined, red puncture marks are uncovered along her spine. Jenna makes a connection with a cold case where the killer tortured young women for years and was never caught. If the murderer has started killing again, Jenna knows it’s only a matter of time before another body is found.

Days later, when another victim lays slumped against the fence of a local landfill site, with the same puncture wounds and macabre mask, Jenna’s fears are confirmed. A serial killer is back in town, and they’re picking off women one by one.

Then, as a third body is found, Jenna finally gets the breakthrough she needs. Dirt found underneath the women’s fingernails leads to a dangerous cave network in the mountains outside town. And once Jenna ventures into the dark, winding underground tunnels, will she find the person responsible for the deaths and take them down, or has she just walked into the killer’s trap?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh, and Kendra Elliot will be gripped by this crime thriller from USA Today best-selling author D.K. Hood. Prepare to stay up all night!

©2022 D.K. Hood (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Kiss Her Goodnight

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

this will have you on the edge of your seat

great narrator for another great book by DK Hood. love the characters you really get to know them throughout the series you will not want to put the book down as it's reaches its exciting conclusion. bring on the next one!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good series spoilt by performance

narrator spoilt it for me by over acting the characters. I change in narrator next time please

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for shelley
  • shelley
  • 02-06-22

Serial killer central!

Once again another serial killer has taken up residence in Black Rock Falls. The home of Jenna Alton and Dave Kane. This is book #15 in the series. Although each can be listened to as a standalone I prefer listening to the series in order. There are continuing relationships and I like listening to them in the correct sequence. But if you’ve never listened to any books in the series it’s fine to begin with this or any of the other books.
Black Rock Falls seems to be serial killer capital and more serial killers are drawn to this area then any other in the world it appears. I hope D K Hood decides to change her format in the near future as her books are beginning to sound redundant. I think Hood is a good author but aside from the name of the killer, his method and reasoning the books all follow the same basic template. I enjoy her books because they are pretty light and move along at a good clip. I like listening to her books in between listening to heavy more intense books.
There are a few twists in this book and a deputy that went missing a year ago (in the book) is finally located and she is lucky to be alive! Her means of survival is cringeworthy!!
Patricia Rodriguez does a good job narrating. I do find her to over dramatize and read a little on the slow side so I listen to any book she narrates on 1.3 speed.
I recommend this book for anyone looking for a light listen that is still a mystery.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-06-22

Oh My!! Kane and Jenna. DK Hood

Absolutely love DK HOOD!! I didn't want this story to end or shall I say the boom to end. Oh and I can't wait to see what happens with the home wrecker on book 16!!! Keep the stories coming!!
If you're new to DK HOOD I would highly suggest starting with Book one and reading the series in order. You definitely don't want to skip books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JJ Matt
  • JJ Matt
  • 06-12-23

Good

Really good story I .Enjoyed very much. Can’t wait to listen to the next installment 😊

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia A Baker
  • Patricia A Baker
  • 13-07-23

pretty intense story

Although the story was gripping, I found it a bit repetitive. It was not enough to keep me from not finishing the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D.Holton-Hill
  • D.Holton-Hill
  • 02-07-23

Amazing books!!!

I absolutely love this series. Hope they continue to come. DK Hood is an amazing author. The narrator is great. She gives heart and feeling to the books.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicole
  • Nicole
  • 06-01-23

Loved it as usual

I thought it was great. Loved the path Jenna and Kane are on together, keep it up!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Valerie J. Dumond
  • Valerie J. Dumond
  • 16-10-22

good, as always

love this series. story line is great, narrator is, as always, overdramatic to a fault but I think I'm getting used to her.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ann Downs
  • Ann Downs
  • 15-08-22

Another Winner

This book was fantastic,as is all of the Kane and Alton series .Fans of this series always knew Jenna and Dave couldn't have a normal wedding and honeymoon. Mrs. Hood, you have done a fantastic job. Keep up the great writing. I can't wait for your next book 😍.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katya Vladimirov
  • Katya Vladimirov
  • 30-06-22

Horrible narration idiotic story

I was extremely dissatisfied
The story is slow and rather absurd. The narration is horrible

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mom
  • mom
  • 23-06-22

I love Alton and Cain Series.

I love DK Hood’s Alton and Cain series. They are well written, easy to follow, keeps you guessing until the end. I can’t wait until the next release. The narrator does a fantastic job. I highly recommend all the books in this series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!