Detectives Kane and Alton Series

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 92 ratings

Don't Tell a Soul Summary

The floor was stone cold on her bare skin. Her heart pounded in her chest. Not a soul knows where I am, she thought as she took in the darkness around her. And then she heard his footsteps....

When a body is found stuffed into a barrel at a garbage dump, covered in long red lacerations, Detective Jenna Alton and her new deputy, David Kane, rush to the scene.

Nothing ever happens in the small American town of Black Rock Falls, so Jenna believes the victim must be one of two recent missing persons, and she fears for the life of the other.

Both were strangers to the town, but there's nothing else to link them. Jenna knows someone must have seen something, but no one's talking. How well does she really know the people around her?

Then a disturbing clue makes Jenna suspect a connection with other disappearances in the town's history. Just when she begins asking the right questions, she realizes she's being followed. Is she next on the killer's list?

In a race against time, Jenna and David must unlock the dark secret at the heart of the town before it's too late....

A completely addictive detective thriller that will have you guessing right to the end. Perfect for listeners of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Abbott.

©2017 D. K. Hood (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £23.49

  • Book 2

    • Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 2
    • By: D.K. Hood
    • Narrated by: Julia Vita
    • Length: 9 hrs and 32 mins
    • Release date: 26-02-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 5

    • An Addictive Crime Thriller with a Gripping Twist (Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 5)
    • By: D. K. Hood
    • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
    • Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
    • Release date: 21-02-19
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £18.29